English Unit is a unit under Social Sciences Department, headed by Puan Norain Seman with 21 dedicated lecturers teaching the subject for both Two-semester Programme and Four-semester Programme. 

The Syllabus meant to help students to become effective and efficient language users in academics and social contexts. Apart from that, the syllabus, through the lecturers, will help to prepare the students for current and future English language assessment, including the Malaysian University English Test (MUET).